End of August: What’s in the Garden?

​This morning I picked more plum tomatoes. The Red Zebras are almost ready and the Salsa Hybrids are almost done. Still tons of cherry tomatoes despite the plants dying of early from disease, glad it doesn’t affect the fruit! The pumpkins are almost all orange, the butternut squashes are starting to turn too, and I still have tons and tons of Cupcake Squash.

I’m thinking I will try Zucchini bread with the Cupcake Squash. I could see peppers, but Hubby is sleeping so I didn’t want to leave the Munchkins inside to long! I’ll check more a bit later. Gotta take a look at the fall leafy greens I planted and see what needs thinning. 

I’ve started some canning, but I’m sure there is more to come in the weeks ahead.

About Emma BL

In the begining, there was just the two of us, then there were furbabies, and then a baby! We started trying to conceive in Nov 2010, but experienced complications and a miscarriage. Finally in April 2012 we welcomed Monkey and Bear joined in 2015. While preggo and trying to become preggo with Monkey, I often hit the web search for information about what is happening to me and I hope that through sharing my experiences, others gain some knowledge. I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on the internet. So take all my experiences and advice with a grain of salt! Now that Monkey and Bear are around and we have made the transition to parents... we try to answer the question "is there life after the baby bump?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

