Kitchen Sink Cooking: Jerk Chicken & Spinach Bake

During a recent trip to Costco I purchased a small ton of spinach with the intention of adding it to smoothies (which I have). It seemed the box was not decreasing quickly and I hate to waste food… So I went in search of a chicken spinach meal for dinner.

It also gave me something to use my RockCrok for!

Jerk Chicken & Spinach Bake
Adapted from Chicken and Spinach Bake

Ingredients
8 to 12 ounces fresh chopped or baby spinach, cleaned
salt and pepper
1/4 cup chicken broth
2 chicken breasts, butterflied
Jamaican Jerk Seasoning
1/2 cup diced onion
1-2 garlic cloves, crushed
1Tbsp Grape Seed Oil

Directions:
Heat oil in RockCrok (if you don’t own one, you can use a fry pan and transfer to an over safe fish or use some other multi purpose cooking product) and cook onion and garlic until aromatic.

Butterfly the chicken breasts. Season with salt, pepper, and jerk seasoning.

Add broth and spinach to the RockCrok and lay the chicken breasts on top. Cover and bake for 25 minutes, then uncover and bake for another 10 to 15 minutes until juices run clear and the internal temp is 160 degrees Fahrenheit.

Serve with couscous.

I’m not a Pampered Chef consultant and I purchased my RockCrok with my own money.

About Emma BL

In the begining, there was just the two of us, then there were furbabies, and then a baby! We started trying to conceive in Nov 2010, but experienced complications and a miscarriage. Finally in April 2012 we welcomed Monkey and Bear joined in 2015. While preggo and trying to become preggo with Monkey, I often hit the web search for information about what is happening to me and I hope that through sharing my experiences, others gain some knowledge. I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on the internet. So take all my experiences and advice with a grain of salt! Now that Monkey and Bear are around and we have made the transition to parents... we try to answer the question "is there life after the baby bump?"
This entry was posted in Kitchen Sink Cooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

